Hall of Fame 2011

Class of 2011 Hall of Fame

Dinner & Induction Ceremonies





Class of 2011 Hall of Fame

Brian Bachelder

The first drag racer to be inducted, he pioneered larger scale, organized drag efforts and won locally and nationally.

Dave Dion

New Hampshire native who won with his family Ford team at nearly every track in Maine, including 16 Getty Opens at Oxford, as well as tracks throughout the northeast and Canada.

Bob Greely

An Oxford staple personality, he succeeded with a Mopar-based operation and took his efforts to Daytona with the Bahre team.

Jim McClure

One of only two Beech Ridge drivers to win championships in every division available to him during his career.

Larry Reno

Racing throughout Maine, his recognizable Ford rides landed championships at Wiscasset in 1972, ’73 & ‘74, and other race wins at a variety of tracks.

Jeff Stevens

A winning Super Modified, Modified, and Late Model driver who was “touring” to regional big races before touring series were even introduced to northern New England.

Special Recognition Awards

Three significant contributors to Maine racing history were also honored posthumously with Special Recognition awards:

Bucky Edgecomb

Sonny Ellis

Bob Nadeau